About us

The Ipswich Primary School Sports Association (IPSSA) provides primary school children from within Ipswich and the surronding area with competitive sports. Competition provides opportunities to develop confidence, determination and perseverance to overcome challenges. Our competitions allow children to learn these skills whilst completing against others in a fun and competitive environment.

IPSSA was formed in 2005 following a small meeting of volunteer teachers to create competitive football and netball leagues for the pupils of Ipswich primary schools. Since then the association has grown to include over thirty primary schools and has formed strong links with local high schools, clubs and the School Games.

Members of IPSSA meet three times a year to discuss and organise the calander of events. Volunteers take on the responsibility of assisting the association and running events. All work on behalf of the association is voluntary provided by teachers, support staff or partner organisations.

Executive Officers

Chair: Andy Marshall, The Oaks Primary School
Treasurer: Chris Mower, Springfield Junior School

Event Organisers

Boys' Football League Coordinator: Andy Marshall, The Oaks Primary School
Football Knockout Cup Coordinator: Greg Williamson, Britannia Primary School
Girls' Netball League Coordinator: Carrie Furguson, Cliff Lane Primary School
Netball Knockout Cup Coordinator: Julie Dyer, St. Marys Primary School
Mixed Basketball Tournament Organiser: Nick Drane, Ipswich Basketball Club
Mixed Rounders Tournament Organiser: Julie Dyer, St. Marys Primary School


Bramford CEVC Primary
Britannia Primary
Broke Hall Primary
Castle Hill Juniors
Cedarwood Primary
Claydon Primary
Cliff Lane Primary
Clifford Road Primary
Dale Hall Primary
Halifax Primary
Heath Primary
Holbrook Primary
Morland C of E Primary
Pipers Vale Primary
Rosehill Primary
Rushmere Hall Primary
Sidegate Primary
Springfield Junior School
Sprites Primary
St. John's CEVA Primary
St. Mark's Catholic Primary
St. Mary's Ipswich
St. Matthew's CofE Primary
St. Pancras Catholic Primary
The Beeches Community Primary
The Oaks Primary
Whitehouse Community Primary

Login Form